Tuesday, August 26, 2008

Ahhh... A breath of fresh air...

Succinct ~ now that's not something that we get from our industrious 'Fawbush' scammers as a rule, is it? Here's an example of brevity we seldom get from the little bots.From: David K. Fawbush carlsboom01@yahoo.comSubject: details APT. InquiryTo: c***@yahoo.comDate: Tuesday, August 26, 2008, 6:29 AMThank you for taking your time in responding to my AD. the room is still available, well right now

Thursday, August 21, 2008

Did you know.....?

People sometimes ask me how I know an ad is bogus other than having it reported or by emailing the 'landlords'. Trust me, after reading a few thousand, it's not all that hard to figure out but sometimes it's so darned obvious. These are not hysterically funny but I get a good giggle now and again.Feel free to add any sure fire clues you find.Meanwhile, did you know:That Toronto is in Adelaide,

Into the Western Union/Moneygram black hole we go!

Receiver's Name: ERIC MURPHY Address : 32/45 PANSEKE ROAD. City : EBUTE METTA State : Lagos Country : Nigeria Zip code : 23401 TEXT QUESTION : WHO IS THE GREATEST?? ANSWER : ALMIGHTY GOD +2348022961927RECEIVER'S NAME: ERIC MURPHY ADDRESS : 360 VICTORY CHURCH STREET, LAGOS, NIGERIA 23401. TEXT QUESTION :FAVOURITE COLOUR ? ANSWER : BLUEReceiver's Name: Abraham Peter Address: #606 Walter

A little much, don'tcha think?

Someone forwarded me a scammail today and this was the first paragraph. Nothing personal to those who hold their spiritual beliefs near and dear, but anyone who comes at me this hard and heavy would find me backing out the nearest exit....Hello cheri ,I want you to know that am so happy and excited once again for promise to take very good care of my apartment my Almighty God continue to shower

Tuesday, August 19, 2008

For sure this ain't Kansas!

In traipsing around the 'net I run into lots and lots of sites and blogposts about scams and scammers, learnings things that I might overlook or otherwise not come across under ordinary circumstances.One I found a few nights ago is http://parishousingscamwatch.wordpress.com/ which I thought was quite organized and it's obvious the owner has been putting some thought into what s/he posts so I

Monday, August 18, 2008

For this you get that....

Answering this: Spacious One Bedroom Apartment (Paris)" Entirely renovated and refurbished in 2007, the apartment offers a cosy environment, bright and sunny and peacefully quiet,furnished with good taste in a modern style.A dining corner with a table for 3, and a partial wall separating the living room itself from the kitchen,fully equipped with all necessities including a dishwasher.The double

Saturday, August 2, 2008

Lies, damned lies and....

People are good at sending me copies of the emails they receive (and I manage to accumulate enough of my own) so I am quite used to the torrent of 'God' that comes out of them. Since I have a dim view of those who espouse a spiritual philosophy they have no intention of incorporating into their life practices, it may be safe to say that I find it more irritating than a comforting panacea to any

Friday, August 1, 2008

Ohhhh... Is that what the pest looks like?

I know that many of you have been doing searches on the Brunner/Tzonson clan who already are listed (lord, but the scammers using those names are a hyperactive bunch ~ they're everywhere!)M wrote to me this morning saying:I was searching for a flat in london, on gumtree.com, and I was ready to pay the deposit when the guy told me about western union, then I searched on the internet and found your
Fashion Fashion